Mozambique entry requirements

SADC Passport holders

If you want to go to Mozambique and you live in a nearby country called SADC, you need a passport that has at least 2 months left before it expires and has 2 blank pages for stamps. You don't need a visa if you have a regular passport from SADC. But if you have a different kind of passport, like a temporary one, then you need to get a visa at the border when you arrive. 

What is SADC ? It means Southern African Development Community (SADC).

The following countries are members of SADC

  1. Angola
  2. Botswana
  3. Comoros
  4. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  5. Eswatini
  6. Lesotho
  7. Madagascar
  8. Malawi
  9. Mauritius
  10. Mozambique
  11. Namibia
  12. Seychelles
  13. South Africa
  14. Tanzania
  15. Zambia
  16. Zimbabwe

Non SADC passport

If you're not from a nearby country, you need a visa to go to Mozambique. You also need a passport that has enough empty pages and won't expire for at least 6 more months. You can get the visa at the border when you arrive.